What if money was no object?

This doesn’t have anything to do with archaeology, history or travel, but it’s an interesting viewpoint to ponder on. What if money was no object? Would you do what you are doing now?

Alan Watts was a British writer and philosopher, who popularised Buddhism and eastern philosophy to the masses. His thoughts and speeches have influenced many, and really makes you think about the world around you as well yourself as a human being.

Take a listen below to one of my favourites and hear more of his ideas on Youtube

2 thoughts on “What if money was no object?

  1. If money was no object, I would quit my job and devote my time to writing, studying (I’d love to go back to university), travelling and possibly some fundraising/charity work. I wouldn’t go so far as to say I’d never work again but I’d love the economic freedom to do those things that interest me rather than be stuck in an unsatisfying job just to pay my bills and mortgage.

    Like

Leave a Reply

